top of page

Swimming... it's harder than I remember

Updated: Jan 8, 2019

When I was little... I used to swim a lot... I was on a swim team. Then I grew up and it has been awhile since I swam. It is a lot harder than I remember. It might be that I have grown a bit and gained a few pounds, but it was a lot more exercise than I remember!


So, I got a day pass for the YMCA, slipped (well, maybe more like wrestled) into my swim suit, and, with a lot of self-talk to convince myself to walk out of the locker room and into the pool area, grabbed a kick board and set myself to 45 min of swimming.


Whew! I think that in the T-minus 2 weeks we have until we leave, I will be doing a bit more of that!


43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’re celebrities!

https://lacrossetribune.com/news/local/la-crosse-teachers-swap-a-week-of-winter-for-research/article_5b0151e4-6ccd-5420-b56b-8c292caf659d.html?utm_content=buffer6ead1&utm_medium=social&utm_source=face

Dr. Megan Litster
bottom of page